• Ukraine has banned the entry of visited the Crimea to the European deputies

  • The security service of Ukraine (SBU) banned entry to the country five European MPs, who on 19 March arrived in Crimea on a three-day visit. About this on their page Facebook reported the press-Secretary of the intelligence service Elena Gitlyanskaya.

    "It became clear that in Crimea, illegally detained four citizens of Serbia and one citizen of the Czech Republic. SBU took the decision to ban them from entering Ukraine for a period of five years", — Gitlyanskaya declared.

    She added that the policy came to the Peninsula in order to celebrate its reunification with Russia.

    19 Mar Secretary of the national security Council and defence of Ukraine (NSDC) Oleksandr Turchynov promised to impose sanctions against visited the Crimea of representatives of the European Parliament and the European, Ukrainian and Latin American politicians.

    Earlier in the day reported the arrival of the Peninsula with a three-day visit of foreign delegation composed of about 20 people. According to the Deputy Chairman of the Duma Committee on nationalities Ruslan Balbec, they came to see what life is like Crimea on the third anniversary of reunification with Russia. Among the delegates — members of the Serbian radical party Milovan Boich, dubravko campara, Boic and Alexander Seselj, writer Srdja Trifkovic, MP, Parliament of the Czech Republic Jaroslav Golik, MEPs, legislators from Germany, great Britain, Baltic countries, politicians from Brazil and Kyrgyzstan.

    Crimea became part of Russia in spring 2014 on the results of the referendum. Ukraine considers the Peninsula occupied territory, and encourages it to return. In Moscow insist that the accession of the region consistent with international law, and indicate that the question of supplies of Crimea is closed.


More news in the same category:

More Global News:

comments powered by Disqus