• FIFA has named contenders for the title of coach of the year

  • The international football Federation (FIFA) published a list of mentors, claiming the title of best coach of the year. Names appeared on the organization's website on Wednesday, November 2.

    The list of candidates is as follows: Chris Coleman (Wales), Didier Deschamps (France national team), Josep Guardiola (Bayern Munich/Manchester city), Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool), Luis Enrique (FC Barcelona), Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham Hotspur FC), Claudio Ranieri ("Leicester city"), Fernando Santos (Portugal national team), Diego Simeone (club atlético de Madrid), Zinedine Zidane ("real").

    Voting will be held from 4 to November 22. 50 percent of the decision will be based on the selection of the captains and head coaches of the national teams, another 50 percent on the results of voting among fans and journalists. The final three contenders will be determined on 2 December and 9 January called the name of the winner.

    Last season coach of the year was named the coach of "Barcelona" Luis Enrique. The Catalans under the leadership of 46-year-old technician became Champions of Spain and also won the national Cup and the super Cup.


More news in the same category:

More Global News:

comments powered by Disqus